ASHLEE IN THE CITY…

My life as a Colorado girl………..

T’was the night before Christmas… January 2, 2007

Filed under: Christmas,My life,Teens — godsprincess @ 12:40 am

T’was the night before Christmas and seemily no one was asleep, nothing was silent, yet everyone was excited ,waiting to see what tomorrow would hold……

Well, as it seems Christmas was nothing like it was before yet it was one of the best I’ve ever had.Lets go over exactly what I’ve got so far: an mp3 player(much wanted), a digital camera,a whole lot of clothes,a revlon ceramic curling iron(the best),Ciara:The Evolution,Beyonce: B’ Day, Gwen Stefani:Love, Angel,Music,Baby and many a dvd player other things.This is why I’ve finally got pictures on my blog as you can see.Now you can see why I want to be a model.The picture above was taken by me while I was lying on the kitchen floor doing my very best to pose and take the picture at the same time.Go ahead and say it: I am just that versatile(the whole model and photographer at the same time thing in case you were wondering),you can also see that someday I’m going to one heck of a model (hint:hint: to all of you who are in “the modeling business”).Ok, enough of that it’s time to get back to Christmas 06′. Lets start with:

Christmas Eve 06′, well as a direct result of a blizzard occuring not that long before one of the biggest shopping days of the year everything was set back and it was a slow day so it wasn’t just shopping it was the planes in and out of town, the highways, the mail, even thats right food.Simple things weren’t on the usually packed, overcrowed shelves like milk, bread, and eggs. We were even out of a few essentials for a few days until very late shipments came in which is probably the direct consequence of peoples panick and… inconsiteration for others.My dad and my aunt ended up going out to finish shopping that day.Altough, this Christmas Eve my aunt let us open some of the presents that she got us early and the presents my other aunt and uncle got us so that there wouldn’t be chaos the next day when everyone opened their presents together(which didn’t end up happening) and so that the next day when she brought the other presents there wouldn’t be as much mess and anticipation.This is why I ended up doing my hair with the curling iron, watching dvds,and listening to my Ciara cd that night and why the kids ended up playing with some of their toys also on that same night.I ended up not being able to go to sleep that night and when I finally did got to sleep I had one of the best nights but, of course that could be attributed to the fact that I really didn’t sleep that long of course this is how it went….

 

Leave a Reply

